The Carbon County Community Foundation (CCCF) is seeking candidates for board service who are knowledgeable about the educational, cultural, civic, public, and charitable needs of the Carbon County region, and who are equipped with the knowledge, skills, and motivation to warrant this honor and responsibility.

Board members are selected from a candidate pool by the CCCF Nominating Team as board seats become available over the next 1 – 4 years.  Board members are appointed to a 3-year term and are limited to three consecutive terms of service.

If you wish to be included in the potential candidate pool, we ask that you review our board member responsibilities and submit a short letter of interest that states your willingness to serve and highlights any relevant skills, desirable qualities, or areas of expertise that you may possess.  Please include any professional designations or titles.

The work we do today for the Carbon County Community Foundation will positively impact the community for generations to come.  If you are excited about joining us in this work, we look forward to hearing from you.


Letters of Interest can be submitted to:
Carbon County Community Foundation
Attn: Sharon Alexander, President
PO Box 243, Lehighton PA 18235 | 610-730-2526

Please contact the Community Foundation or any current board member if you have questions and would like to further discuss this unique leadership opportunity.

Carbon County Community Foundation
Founders & Board of Directors*

Steve Kresge*, Chair
Tina Dowd*, Vice Chair
Joseph Mastriani*, CPA, Treasurer
Steve Ohl*, Secretary

Bill* & Carol Allison
Chris* & Sheri Anthony
Joe* & Debra Kay Bennett
Michael & Marian Carty
Jim* & Tiffani Christman
​​​​​​​John Dowd

Marianne Eisenhauer*
Michael Everett
Mark* & Pam Fludgate
Richard Forgay II*
Grace Emanuel Gilkeson
​​​​​​​Colette Kresge

Richard* & Darlene ​​Nothstein
Joseph Velitsky, Esq.
Louis & Maxine Vermillion
Marshall Walters

Share This